Saucony Kinvaras — Helping My Feet Reach New Feats

In July 2011 I changed shoes based on a Running Room Recommendation. Looking for something light weight, breathable, and FAST, I was directed to the first line of the Saucony Kinvaras. With less than a week to go before my next race I decided to give them a go. The result was me running the Acura 10 Miler at an average of 45 seconds faster per km than I had been able to do in training up to that time. Over the next few months I saw a drop of over 12 minutes in my personal best (PB) for the half marathon and over 22 minutes in both the 30 km and marathon distances. I have been training, racing, and setting each of my PB’s in Saucony Kinvaras ever since. As an athlete and as a Registered Massage Therapist I know the importance of proper running shoes, and as far as the Saucony Kinvaras go I swear by them.

Image

As athletes we are very conscientious and appreciative of everything that helps us to continue to achieve loftier and loftier goals. When I raced in the Niagara Ultra 50K, I did so in the Saucony Kinvara 4’s that I purchased specifically for this race. Another PB. Thank you Saucony!

Image

Leave a Reply

