Farmer’s Market Sweet Raspberry Pie

I received an order for 2 raspberry pies for a special birthday this weekend. The order came in from a client of mine who has also become a dear friend — she’s the type that meets friends regularly for a weekend brunch, has a golden/collie mix that is as loyal, endearing, and stubborn as she is, and knows a good dessert when it crosses her path. With all this in mind I set out to create my very best. I visited 2 local farmer’s markets to choose the best raspberries and I unearthed my old notes to create the flakiest of pastries. And to top it off, the birthday lady has a remarkable sweet tooth, so I’ve dusted sugar crystals liberally to add a wholesome warmth to her special day.

Here’s the evolution of my baking creation……

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

