Icespikes!

Icespikes!

After a month of icy conditions I’m replacing some of the icespikes on my shoes. 6 on my left shoe, 5 on my right shoe. I place 15 on each shoe. The spikes on each shoe wore in the centre of my forefoot and on the lateral aspect or outside of each heel. Interesting bit of forensics as to how I must be hitting the ground with each stride.

Notice how the used spike on top is completely flat while the new spike on the bottom is deeply ridged to grip on to the slippery surface.

I have run with these spikes through some of the most treacherous conditions both during and after the vicious ice storm that took out power to some homes for over a week.

So glad to have them!

(Oh! And they’re made in Marathon, Florida)

Leave a Reply

