Burning Calories — These Are A Few Of My Favourite Things

January Running Total:

Distance: 311.02 kilometres

Time: 30:27:42

Calories Burned: 22,115!

I feel like one of those game show contestants who instead of winning $22,115 has just been given free-range on what he can eat up to 22,115 calories.

I could eat 9 whole apple pies. Or 96 orders of small fries from McDonalds. Or 184 drumsticks from Kentucky Fried Chicken. Or 233 Eggo Waffles. Or a dozen chocolate cakes, with frosting. Or 67 cups of chicken fried rice. Or 527 strips of bacon. Or 79 scoops of Pralines & Cream ice cream.  (source: http://www.fatsecret.com)

*sigh*

My partner and I are starting a tradition where we pick one day a year and on that day we will indulge in every food craving we’ve been resisting for the other 364 days. I think I may start making my list………

6 comments

  1. shawnasob · · Reply

    Go for the bacon! Wow Rod that’s astonishing. But I guess for an ultra runner it’s business as usual!

    1. L O V E bacon………actually I could have 80 slices of bacon and mushroom pizza…………

  2. shawnasob · · Reply

    How would you feel about doing an email interview with me about your running and your upcoming valentines day marathon?

    1. Have sent you an email……did you get it?

      1. shawnasob · ·

        Not yet….would you mind sending to iruntheroad@gmail.com? The other one has been a bit wonky lately

Leave a Reply

