Some People Climb The Walls. Some People Paint Them.

With just 10 days to go until my Valentine’s Marathon, I’m well into taper time. Which means I go through the usual climbing the walls from the pent up energy. Well with my new-found artistic urges I’ve channeled some of that energy toward painting my walls.

Image

What my dining room looked like last night. Pen & Ink sketches, based on my photography, created by Andrea Kingsley of Andrea Kingsley Art  http://andreakingsley.wix.com/nature-art

Image

It begins……taping off areas while the ideas percolate

Image

The Finished Product

Image

Eastern Bluebird on Dogwood Wall Hanging by Andrea Kingsley of Andrea Kingsley Art http://andreakingsley.wix.com/nature-art

I purchased the house frame on sale from Pier 1 Imports as it was dented. I decided to hide the dent with the chicadee.

For the backdrop I wanted a simple winter scene so I used a combination of ombre style painting and colour wash on a stark white background.

Image

Painted by me but inspired by an illustration from a calendar. The original had a deer drinking from the pond but I have no idea how to draw a deer let alone paint one!

This is my first attempt using heavier acrylic paints. I wanted to add some texture and dimension to this scene.

And before I forget, if anyone is interested in learning more about my Valentine’s Marathon, here’s the link:

https://runrodrun.wordpress.com/2014/01/28/a-valentines-run-for-heart-and-stroke-the-follow-up/

Thank you for your support!

Leave a Reply

