Another Year. Another Chance.

We are always given another chance.

Another chance to grow, to change, to improve.

Another to chance to show what we’ve learned and how far we’ve come.

At this time last year I was injured and grieving the loss of my father.

This year I am fit both mentally and physically.

I am 8 days away from my first race of 2014.

The 120th running of The Around The Bay Road Race.

I have been running well.

My times in training have been fast.

This year I will be better.

We are always given another chance.

What will you do with yours?

Image

From the finish at the 2013 Around The Bay Road Race

6 comments

  1. You rock Rod!! That’s the healthiest form of competition, the one in which you look to exceed your own abilities. Will be thinking of you. Enjoy the run!

    1. Thanks Diana!

  2. ATB is such a great race – you’re going to rock it!!

    1. Thanks Jason! The last few weeks I’ve been taking some of your advice in your post “The Long Run” http://mustlovejogs.com/2014/02/03/the-long-run/

  3. Sounds like you are very well prepared for a great race and a phenomenal season. Not long ago, you noted that you were simply going thru the motions of running. I this that was simply your body and mind recovering from a long challenging season and setting you up for an even better one. Have a great race Rod!

    1. Thanks Raymond! Once I get through this race, I look forward to comparing notes on marathon training for our respective marathons on May 4 🙂

Leave a Reply

