Running: The Fountain of Youth?

Victoria Park Subway Station.

A train pulls in.

I start to sprint up the escalator.

Up ahead, a youth also sprints to catch the awaiting train.

I close the gap.

He turns to look at me.

He’s about 16.

He pulls himself to the side to allow me to pass.

He continues to sprint.

I pass him easily.

He seems surprised.

I suppress a grin.

I catch the train, find a seat, and the door shuts.

The train leaves.

The 16 year old wasn’t fast enough to make it.

#fasterthansomeoneyoungenoughtobemyownteenageson! 🙂

 

DSCF2766B

 

 

Leave a Reply

