Tomorrow

Tomorrow is the day.

The final run of 2014.

And with it I will eclipse the 500 km mark, in one month of running, for my very first time, ever.

I am just under 7 kilometres away.

And tomorrow is scheduled to be a 15 km run.

So somewhere around 6:30 a.m.

An hour or so before the sun awakens.

When the temperature usually takes a slight dip.

Let me know if you feel a small surge of warmth.

Let me know if the skies above momentarily flicker with unexplained light.

Because that will be me as I serenely smile.

As I pass across the 500 km mark.

For the first time ever.

Tomorrow.

28B

10 comments

  1. Congratulations on an amazing month. Keep it up for another great year

    1. Thanks Kevin! I hope to do just that! Thank you for reading and commenting. I took the liberty of reading some of your blog too πŸ˜ƒ

  2. Congrats Rod. I am very proud to know you!

    1. Thanks Marcella! Hope you are having a fantastic Holiday season. I look forward to hearing all about it πŸ˜ƒ

  3. Congrats Rod! Great work for your “off-season”!!!

    1. Thanks Raymond! Here’s to 2015 … &/or in your case, according to your latest blog post, 2015 & 2016 πŸ˜ƒ

  4. shawnasob · · Reply

    Wow Rod that is inspiring! Great job and Happy New Year!

    1. Thanks Shawn! And congrats on your current running streak!!!!!

  5. Congrats on 500! May 2015 be even greater!

    1. Thanks Raymond! When my watch beeped off the 7th km this a.m. and my 500th km was official, I couldn’t believe how happy I felt. It was like the figure skater who lands his first quad – he’s excited but still has to reign it in and concentrate on the rest of the program.

Leave a Reply

