I Have The Perfect Face For Radio

It’s always a flattering moment when someone asks you for your thoughts on a subject. Particularly when it’s a topic you know is important to the enquirer. So when recent Boston qualifier, author (Why I Run: The remarkable journey of the ordinary runner) founder (iRun magazine and website), and all-around running entrepreneur and good guy Mark Sutcliffe contacted me for an interview, I was more than happy to oblige.

The interview, which covers my training and race schedule, as well as how I got involved in running will air on the iRun Radio Show on Sunday March 22 at 8 a.m. on Ottawa’s TSN 1200.

This is my second “appearance” on the iRun Radio Show and as always it was a great pleasure to be talking with a Canadian running icon on his talk show.

image(And if I come off as somewhat intelligible, I promise I’ll post a  link to the podcast for anyone who is interested.)

9 comments

  1. Woohoo! Superstar! Need a kink please! And an autograph! Maybe when your book comes out, you could sign it for me and I can place the book next to Meb’s.After all, you are both short, fast eloquent writers… 😉

    1. Lol! Thanks Raymond. But you’ll have to supply your own kink 😃

      1. I HATE AUTOCORRECT!!!!!!

      2. Need link. I got the rest covered…

  2. Funny, my phone autocorrected “kink” to “link”. Your phone is clearly more fun than mine is!

  3. Exciting! Now I get to hear just how Canadian you sound in radio interviews. 😉

    1. May I make the people of my great nation, not to mention runners everywhere, and the followers of my blog, proud………eh?

  4. That’s so cool! can’t wait….

    1. Thanks! I hope I sound ok 🙂

Leave a Reply

